Serving to yourself is a legal move in foosball!
The rules of Foosball do not say anything against about serving to yourself, many people do it as it is the first chance you have to give yourself the advantage.
There are also some people who think this move is “cheating” however if you do not learn to do it you will be at a disadvantage of placing someone who can do it. So it is a skill you should learn
2. "Quora, Foosball Questions", Quora - Foosball Forums - https://www.quora.com/topic/Foosball
3. "International Table Soccer Federation (ITSF)", Foosball Ruling Body - https://www.tablesoccer.org/